About to hit kick off

I have today finished creating the blog and getting the details together. I have no idea at this point if there will be any interest. In fact at this point I have only discussed the plan, and it was two very brief discussions with a friend of mine S and the lady from my book group called A. They both were positive, especially A who felt it was a tremendous idea and a wonderful way to honour Mum.

The reality is that I am already fairly busy with work and have one firm publication deadline and a tentative deadline. I control the second one, so if I am behind schedule I can live with that. Regardless of that, this is something that I feel that I need to do. How big (or small) the project might get is unknown.

My initial vision was one quilt, which would be sold, raffled or auctioned with funds going to the health institutions and groups that were important to Mum. Firstly a Polio group and secondly our local doctor’s practice, who have just set up a friends group. If enough squares are received then we move to a second quilt and so forth.

So, is there going to be any interest? Let’s wait and see.

This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

