Moving Along!

Having written the last post I then selected 30 random friends and family members from across the globe. I then wrote an email asking them what they each thought of the project, giving them the address to this site. None of the 30 people could see who else I had emailed.

In the last two weeks since that initial email there has been some responses, all of which were positive and a few individuals have had personal issues and therefore have not responded as yet. That I respect.

The great thing is that no one has said what a rubbish idea.  In fact even if they had, I would carry on, Mum always encouraged me to follow my dreams.

This project seems absolutely the right thing to do.

In the last two weeks I have also had to deal with Mum’s home, extracting her furniture and belongings. Some to my home, some to new homes and the majority to storage. The moment I looked around Mum’s home and all I could see was empty furniture and packed boxes it had transgressed from Mum’s home to a building. The emotional link gone.

Whilst that two-week window has enabled me to process her home and belonging, reflect on the comments made and await other comments, I have moved along into my embellishing and ideas phase. Being a reflector I have spent a great deal of time thinking about this project, Mum and many things Mum related.

As it stands at the moment I plan to post here, once or twice a week and I plan to get the whole project under way and promote it through social media and I have a few more ideas.

Interested? Then keep watching and reading. Don’t forget to read the pages at the top as they explain more of the details.

 

This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

