Quilt Scribbles – Keeping Track of the Squares

As I said in my last post, the first square arrived on Friday and today I received the details to accompany the square.photo (8) I will share those details a little later this week, but first a little about how I am going to keep track of it all.

This is incredibly important because each square represents someone’s life, someone’s beloved and comes with a lovely story. A summary of their life or a memory of that special person.

The squares as they arrive are allocated a number. I then add various details into a spreadsheet. Here is a list of what is recorded

  1. Square Number
  2. Name of person who submitted the square
  3. Their email address
  4. Their country of residence
  5. Other items – card, story, picture etc
  6. Date I received the square
  7. Who is being commemorated.
  8. Blog – this is the date that it appeared on the blog
  9. Notes – this section is really for me. Anything else I want to record

About Julie Goucher

Genealogist, Author, Presenter, native Guildfordian, avid note taker and journal writer. Lover of Books, Stationery & History; Surnames, Butcher & Orlando One-Name Studies. Pharos Tutor for all One-Name Studies/surname courses as well as Researching Ancestors from Continental Europe.
This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment