And we are off!

Today the first of photo (8)the squares arrived. I had been expecting it for a day or so, but here it was sitting in my hand.

The image here is the contents of the packet and I plan to next week share with you the square, but before that, I want to explain the process I am going to adopt so that I can ensure that I get the name of the submitter, the person the square is in memory of and a few other details.

Isn’t it exciting? Whilst I feel happy the project is off to a great start and isn’t just my dream to fulfil, but that of the other participants; I feel dreadfully sad that Mum isn’t here to share the experience with me.

 

About Julie Goucher

Genealogist, Author, Presenter, native Guildfordian, avid note taker and journal writer. Lover of Books, Stationery & History; Surnames, Butcher & Orlando One-Name Studies. Pharos Tutor for all One-Name Studies/surname courses as well as Researching Ancestors from Continental Europe.
This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to And we are off!

  1. kristin says:

    As soon as I get a moment and some space to work, I will join you with a square for my mother who died of cancer in 1982.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment