Quilt Scribbles – Blue Moon Success!

Those of you who have been following this memorial project from the beginning will possibly remember that I said Mum had a Blue Moon rose. You can read that earlier post HERE.

Stuart and I have been watching rather keenly the last of Mum’s rose trees to bloom. The Blue Moon rose strangely has a pink tinge to the bud before turning into a lilac blue flower.

Yesterday with theBlue Moon warm summer sun finally encouraging the bloom to do its stuff we now have the lovely shade of lilac blue adding to the abundance of colour in the garden.

I so wish Mum was here to see it.

 

 

About Julie Goucher

Genealogist, Author, Presenter, native Guildfordian, avid note taker and journal writer. Lover of Books, Stationery & History; Surnames, Butcher & Orlando One-Name Studies. Pharos Tutor for all One-Name Studies/surname courses as well as Researching Ancestors from Continental Europe.
This entry was posted in All about Mum, General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Quilt Scribbles – Blue Moon Success!

  1. Denise says:

    I’m sure she is watching everything that is happening Julie & would have a big smile on her face.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. celticmama36 says:

    What a beautiful rose, Julie. I know that your mama would be so pleased. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I often think ‘I wish Mom was here’, especially with something beautiful in the garden. What news of your quilt project, Julie?

    Like

    • It is a slow process, and whilst I have had lots of interest I have only received your square, plus three others from a family member. Then there is those that Stuart and I are contributing. It is going to be slow, but essentially the rest of the writing is done. Now to get back to spreading the word!

      Like

Leave a comment